Search found 257 matches

by Robot
Wed Apr 07, 2021 6:15 am
Forum: Chief Delphi Q&A
Topic: Q171 2-D Bottom Port Representation
Replies: 0
Views: 10

Q171 2-D Bottom Port Representation

<r> <B><s>[b]</s>Q171:<e>[/b]</e></B> In the Infinite Recharge at Home Challenge Space Manual, it is stated that "For teams utilizing the BOTTOM PORT, it is not recommended to use a 2-D representation." To clarify, is it legal to use a 2-D representation for the bottom port, as long as it is clear w...
by Robot
Wed Apr 07, 2021 6:15 am
Forum: Chief Delphi Q&A
Topic: Q172 Robot Inspector
Replies: 0
Views: 10

Q172 Robot Inspector

<r> <B><s>[b]</s>Q172:<e>[/b]</e></B> Good morning! I'm looking at the At Home Inspection Checklist, and I see that in addition to the spaces for the Team Captain and Team Mentor to sign off, there is also a space for an Inspector to sign off as well. Who would that be? Thank you! Team 5130 <B><s>[b...
by Robot
Wed Apr 07, 2021 6:15 am
Forum: Chief Delphi Q&A
Topic: Q173 Communication Between Robot Operators and Other Humans
Replies: 0
Views: 10

Q173 Communication Between Robot Operators and Other Humans

<r> <B><s>[b]</s>Q173:<e>[/b]</e></B> During the Interstellar Accuracy Challenge and the POWER PORT Challenge, can operators of the robot receive any sort of verbal and/or nonverbal communication from other humans (e.g. human players, adult team mentor) to aid in the navigation of the robot? <B><s>[...
by Robot
Wed Apr 07, 2021 6:15 am
Forum: Chief Delphi Q&A
Topic: Q174 Penalty for Contacting MARKERS in IAC and PPC?
Replies: 0
Views: 10

Q174 Penalty for Contacting MARKERS in IAC and PPC?

<r> <B><s>[b]</s>Q174:<e>[/b]</e></B> During the Interstellar Accuracy Challenge and the POWER PORT Challenge, are there any penalties if the ROBOT contacts the MARKERS that mark the zone boundaries? <B><s>[b]</s><br/> A:<e>[/b]</e></B> No, no penalties are assigned for contacting MARKERS. <B><s>[b]...
by Robot
Wed Apr 07, 2021 6:15 am
Forum: Chief Delphi Q&A
Topic: Q177 Hyperdrive - Can you go outside the 15 by 30 ft field?
Replies: 0
Views: 9

Q177 Hyperdrive - Can you go outside the 15 by 30 ft field?

<r> <B><s>[b]</s>Q177:<e>[/b]</e></B> Our field is a 12ft by 30ft carpet plus a 1.5 ft area on each side. We do not have walls. Can we go outdside of the 30 ft by 15 ft area? <B><s>[b]</s><br/> A:<e>[/b]</e></B> We believe !Q63 answers your question. If it does not, please rephrase your question and...
by Robot
Wed Apr 07, 2021 6:15 am
Forum: Chief Delphi Q&A
Topic: Q178 We are confused about "remotely". In 2.4.8, 2.4.9 and 2.4.10
Replies: 0
Views: 9

Q178 We are confused about "remotely". In 2.4.8, 2.4.9 and 2.4.10

<r> <B><s>[b]</s>Q178:<e>[/b]</e></B> In 2.4.8, ...Teams drive their ROBOT remotely... In 2.4.9 and 2.4.10 ...either autonomous and/or remotely controlled. We interpret that to mean the driver cannot be physically in the same area the playing field is in and is not able to view it. Q94 seems to indi...
by Robot
Wed Apr 07, 2021 6:15 am
Forum: Chief Delphi Q&A
Topic: Q179 Galactic Search Challenge: Ending partially out of the End Zone
Replies: 0
Views: 10

Q179 Galactic Search Challenge: Ending partially out of the End Zone

<r> <B><s>[b]</s>Q179:<e>[/b]</e></B> Q63 says there is no restriction or penalty on exiting the Challenge Space during a challenge. For clarification, in the Galactic Search Challenge, is it legal if the robot is partially outside of the the field edge of the Challenge Space at the end of the attem...
by Robot
Wed Apr 07, 2021 6:15 am
Forum: Chief Delphi Q&A
Topic: Q180 Bounce Path
Replies: 0
Views: 10

Q180 Bounce Path

<r> <B><s>[b]</s>Q180:<e>[/b]</e></B> Both 2.4.7.2 and 2.4.8.2 state "In the Bounce Path, the ROBOT must contact each starred MARKER as it navigates the path." It doesn't state anywhere that we can find that the bumpers must contact the Starred Marker. Is it permissible for the robot to extend the i...
by Robot
Wed Apr 07, 2021 6:15 am
Forum: Chief Delphi Q&A
Topic: Q181 What is the exact definition of robot is "enabled"?
Replies: 0
Views: 10

Q181 What is the exact definition of robot is "enabled"?

<r> <B><s>[b]</s>Q181:<e>[/b]</e></B> Several rules, such as GSC5, says to start the timer as soon as the robot is enabled. Does that only mean when someone pressed the "Enable" button on the Driver Station? Or can that mean when pilot start to input commands? <B><s>[b]</s><br/> A:<e>[/b]</e></B> "E...
by Robot
Wed Apr 07, 2021 6:15 am
Forum: Chief Delphi Q&A
Topic: Q182 Distance of camera away from the operating space
Replies: 0
Views: 13

Q182 Distance of camera away from the operating space

<r> <B><s>[b]</s>Q182:<e>[/b]</e></B> In 2.4.5 Filming, it states "The exact distance away from the operating space will depend on the height and orientation of the camera to the field, but it’s recommended that the camera always have a full-frame view of the operating space if possible. This may re...